Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2018, 04:17 PM   #1
Join Date: May 2018
Default Freebird and School of Badassery

Hello, there! I have a question about the interaction between Freebird and School of Badassery.

Freebird is a 0 cost Monster card with 0 Power and 1 health whose ability says
"When this is hired, all committed gold is moved to your purse."

School of Badassery says:
"This comes into play zapped. Increase the gold cost of all Monsters by 1 gold. Hired Monsters gain 2 power until the end of the fight."

If I commit 1 or more gold to Freebird, and Freebird is hired, do I get the +2 power on Freebird AND get all the committed gold back?

Thank you!
DarthBayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 04:51 PM   #2
Aleph's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Freebird and School of Badassery

That is how this combination would operate.

Once it is successfully hired, Freebird's ability activates and returns all the committed gold, and School of Badassery's Power bonus is in effect because Freebird is a hired monster.

No matter how much gold you commit to Freebird on its own, you get all that committed gold back once it is hired. That would include the increased +1 cost from School of Badassery (but it does mean that you will be cheating if you do not commit at least 1 gold).
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.