Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2017, 02:30 PM   #1
Moloch
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Default Changing Class and/or Race

Hello,

suppose that I am a Cleric in play (i.e. I am a Cleric) and have Warrior in my hand. If it is my turn, can I put Warrior in play (thus becoming a Warrior) and the Cleric back in my hand, or do I have to discard the Cleric to become a Warrior?
Moloch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2017, 02:44 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Changing Class and/or Race

You must discard the old Class or Race to play the new one.

Generally, you're never allowed to return cards to your hand. There are a few (VERY few) cards that allow you to do this, and they will say so explicitly.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.