Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2017, 12:12 PM   #1
Join Date: Sep 2017
Default Item Enhancers?

My understanding of the general rule for item enhancers is that they can only be played on an item in play and once played they cannot be removed from that item.

My question is does this also apply to item enhancers that have a gold value?

I was playing Munchkin Impossible and got an item enhancer that was a special type of bullet to enhance a gun, the bullets had value.

If we look at it logically I would think that I would be able to carry these bullets without having a gun and also switch the bullets between guns, but doing either would break the general rule as I understand it.

If the general item enhancer rule does apply, I suppose the purpose of the gold value is just to increase the value of the enhanced item and not to signify that the enhancer is itself an item?

Also could I sell an item enhancer without first attaching it to something?
Timb1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 05:37 PM   #2
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Item Enhancers?

The standard rules for Item Enhancers apply, and the gold piece value of the enhancer "enhances" the gold piece value of the Item. So, if an Item Enhancer that has 200 gold piece value is played on an item of 300 gold piece value, you now have an Item valued at 500 gold pieces for the purposes of selling the Item, or for discarding it because of Bad Stuff or a Curse.

Since you can sell cards with a Gold Piece value from your hand, yes, you can sell Item Enhancers directly.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2017, 01:33 AM   #3
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Item Enhancers?

I force to discard two Items. Can I discard Item with attached Item Enhancer that has gold value?
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.