Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2017, 10:38 AM   #1
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default How to report different answers?

I have read this post today from MunchkinMan:

http://forums.sjgames.com/showpost.p...24&postcount=2
Quote:
we don't allow Doppleganger "to use" with the Orc's ability to get an extra level by beating the Monster(s) by 11 or more when alone.
I have looked for with Google, and i have found this thread there (in top position):

http://forums.sjgames.com/showpost.p...45&postcount=2
Quote:
Doppelganger is an Item, not a helper, so the Orc is still fighting alone
So, not having the final numbers, I can't give an absolute confirmation, but if the win was by 11 (not 10) or more, than the Orc earned two levels for that combat.
I suppose first is better answer, because it is more recent. In any case, google is the better engine to find answers, and sometimes it finds old posts with answers that are not correct.
Does exists any post to add this differences?

Last edited by BeniJmnz; 09-15-2017 at 02:39 AM. Reason: i quote "to use" because it wasn't real words of him
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 12:32 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: How to report different answers?

It seems you're misquoting me, which would certainly cause some confusion.

Here's the full text of the paragraph to which you are referring:
Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
Edit: For what it's worth, I currently can't seem to find a specific ruling prohibiting a Gnome from using both, but I feel we keep dancing around the subject with phrases like, "Doppleganger is an Item, not a player or a character," and in a very specific case, we don't allow it to muck with the Orc's ability to get an extra level by beating the Monster(s) by 11 or more when alone.
I've highlighted the phrase "to muck with," which in this case means "to mess with," or "to interfere with." In no way does it mean "to use." So, what I'm saying, in both places where you've quoted me, is that Doppleganger does not interfere with the Orc's ability to earn an extra level when defeating the monster side by 11 or more.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2017, 02:37 AM   #3
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Re: How to report different answers?

Ops :/
Apologies for my very bad translation.
My english sometimes is not enough to understand all the answer.

Really, i read your answer, and then i looked for about "mock it" transaltion, but i didn't found anything valid to my translation.
For this, i looked for an answer in google, and i found the other answer. I thought they were telling something different.

I changed your quote with "to use" to see more clear what i was understanding. Sorry.

It's valid to publish a new post if i would find different answers to a question? or there are any place to add this type of differences?
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.