Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2017, 05:00 PM   #1
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Discard cards from hand

Rules say
Cards in uour hand can’t be taken away except by cards that specifically affect “your hand.”
FAQ say
If you have to discard and it doesn't specify from where (e.g., the Wizard's charm spell requires you to discard your hand) then you can choose from any of the cards you possess.
So, if Bad Stuff or a Curse force me to discard a card doesn't specify from where (for example Blobster from Moop's Monster Mashup) can I discard card from my hand?
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2017, 09:22 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Discard cards from hand

Yes, if you're hit with something that forces you to discard a card without specifying a location, you may discard from your hand. Note that if it says "discard an Item/Armor/Headgear/etc.," that must be from the cards in play.
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.