Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2017, 04:38 AM   #1
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Discarding when you don't need to give Charity

If i'm the lowest level player (i don't need to give charity to anybody), can i discard any card of my hand if i don't need to do this?
(It could be good to avoid Cleric to use the top card in discard pile)

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 09-07-2017 at 08:35 AM.
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2017, 08:36 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Discarding when you don't need to give Charity

You cannot discard cards from your hand unless a rule allows it. Charity allows you to discard to get down to five cards; if you're already at five or fewer cards, you cannot discard just because you want to.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.