Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2017, 04:06 AM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Instant Wall

This card let to run away one "or" two players

Suppose two players in battle. Can one of them use this item to run away, and leave his partner there?

For example:
Player1 and player2 are in battle. They have to run away.
Player1 rolls the dice. he take 1, and he suffers bad stuff.
Can player2 play this card at this moment?
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2017, 09:28 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Instant Wall

Yes, that's a legal (and very munchkinly) play.
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2017, 10:03 AM   #3
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Instant Wall

Bear in mind that a helper can not use this card to force the duo to flee. The helper can only use it once the main player decides the fight can't be one and the munchkin side must flee.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.