Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2017, 02:34 AM   #1
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Equip/unequip cards when it isn't your turn

Can you change your equipped/unequipped items if it is not your turn?

another question:
You can put a new item in play immediately when you receive it. I understand you can play it equipped or unequipped on the table.
But, if it is not your turn, can you unequip another item/s to let you equip this new item that have you received?
(some examples of this could be commerce or charity)
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 04:17 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Equip/unequip cards when it isn't your turn

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
Can you change your equipped/unequipped items if it is not your turn?
Unless you are in combat, yes, you can.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 04:25 AM   #3
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Re: Equip/unequip cards when it isn't your turn

another little question:

can you play/equip an item from your hand (put it on the table) if is not your turn?
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 09:51 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Equip/unequip cards when it isn't your turn

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
can you play/equip an item from your hand (put it on the table) if is not your turn?
No. That's clearly spelled out in the rules as something you can only do on your turn. (Exception: if you just received the card -- for example, because you helped in combat or you received Charity -- you may play it immediately.)
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.