Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2017, 10:19 AM   #1
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Curse: Loose an object with higher value

In Spanish, i have a curse that says: you lose an object with higher value

I have look for this card here:
http://www.worldofmunchkin.com/game/cards.html
but i don't find any curse similar to this

I have a question. If i don't have any item with bonus, do i need to discard any item to complete the curse?
For example, i have this card on table:
- Loaded Die
- Wishing ring
- Boots of Running Really Fast
- Tuba Of Charm
Do I need to discard any of these items with this curse?

Another question: Really Impressive Title is an special card without gold value. If i receive that curse (or another similar one to remove an item), i have to discard this one?
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 10:25 AM   #2
bonetm
 
bonetm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brazil
Default Re: Curse: Loose an object with higher value

It's the "Truly Obnoxious Curse!"

You have to lose the Item with the higher Gold Pieces value. The bonus of the Item doesn't matter

Really Impressive Title is not an Item (since it doesn't have a Gold value). So, it's not discarded when hit by any "Lose one Item" Curse
__________________
Igor Toscano
MiB: #1602
bonetm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 10:42 AM   #3
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Re: Curse: Loose an object with higher value

Yaah, you are true. Card is: "Truly Obnoxious Curse!"

i have translated bad when i have said "Value". Really i wanted to say "Bonus"

Description of this curse is: Lose the item that gives you the biggest bonus

Any help to resolve which item do i have to discard if noone has bonus?

Another question:
if i receive this curse, can i discard any item on the table? or i need to discard an equipped object?
I have this issue because it says: "Item that gives you the biggest bonus". Some items are not in use, then they don't give a bonus at this moment.
But they could give me this biggest bonus if i equippe it in future, or if i use it in a battle (Potion with +5 for example)

Last edited by BeniJmnz; 08-24-2017 at 10:59 AM.
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 10:58 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Curse: Loose an object with higher value

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonetm View Post
It's the "Truly Obnoxious Curse!"

You have to lose the Item with the higher Gold Pieces value. The bonus of the Item doesn't matter
This is exactly, 100% wrong. Truly Obnoxious Curse takes the Item that at that moment is giving you the highest bonus. It has nothing to do with Gold Piece value.

In case of a tie in combat bonus, you choose what to discard. Which leads to:

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
Any help to resolve which item do i have to discard if noone has bonus?
If you have no Items at all that give you a combat bonus, you choose one of your Items to discard anyway. Doesn't matter what, at that point, since they're all giving you +0.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 02:30 AM   #5
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Re: Curse: Loose an object with higher value

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
This is exactly, 100% wrong. Truly Obnoxious Curse takes the Item that at that moment is giving you the highest bonus.
I suppose that "at that moment" are only items equipped, isn't it? Potions and other items in "bag" are not affected, isn't it? if i don't have nothing equipped (only items in "bag"), does curse have any effect on me?

A little question about this:
If i use a potion +5 first, and then i receive this curse, would i have to discard that potion? or is potion used and is not it affected for curse?
I have this question because "at this moment", this potion gives me +5

Thank you!

Last edited by BeniJmnz; 08-25-2017 at 02:42 AM.
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.