Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2017, 08:06 PM   #1
Join Date: Jul 2017
Default Question about The Singularity Seal in Apocalypse

Not sure if this has been asked somewhere else or not, but Looking at the continuing effect, taking it verbatim, what if someone offers as opposed to ask? I know this game is all about interpretation and this may defeat the card. Unless there is a rule about that, kinda new to the game, so there may be something I'm missing.
frippet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2017, 09:16 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Question about The Singularity Seal in Apocalypse

Technically, the main player is required to ask for help, even if asking consists of accepting a voluntary offer of help. Accordingly, no one can get help in combat at all while The Singularity is the active Seal. (Because you have to fight singularly, you see. Oh, we are SO clever.)
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.