Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2017, 12:52 AM   #1
Wizzhare
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Default Munchkin Steampunk Card: Dolly

Question about the card "Dolly" from Steampunk set and Big Item Rule.

With Dolly in play can you have:
A. Dolly and 1 Big Item in play on your side.
or
B. Dolly and 2 Big Items in play on your side.

It's odd cause we can read it as Dolly as being the Big Item towards the only 1 Big Item rule allowing you to carry another Big Item.

...or we can read it as you carrying 1 Big Item and Dolly carrying 1 Big item...essentially having 3 Big Items including Dolly on your side.

I think the text "it counts as big but carries itself" is what confused us. Makes it sound like it's a Big Item but not a Big Item ...lol.

Thanks.

Last edited by Wizzhare; 05-15-2017 at 12:57 AM.
Wizzhare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 01:50 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Steampunk Card: Dolly

It's Big (for cards where Bigness matters) but doesn't prevent you from having another Big item (because it carries itself, har har).
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 06:35 AM   #3
Wizzhare
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Default Re: Munchkin Steampunk Card: Dolly

So what you're saying is I can just have "Dolly" on table with say "Tuba of Charm"?

or

"Tuba of Charm" on table, with a "Dolly" and a second "Tuba of Charm" in play, because Dolly says it carries an extra big item and doesn't count toward Big Item limit, hence the 2nd Tuba?

Using "Tuba of Charm" as Big Item example.

Thanks Andrew!

Last edited by Wizzhare; 05-15-2017 at 06:40 AM.
Wizzhare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 06:44 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Steampunk Card: Dolly

Dolly plus a second Big item, both equipped and usable.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 07:20 AM   #5
Wizzhare
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Default Re: Munchkin Steampunk Card: Dolly

Thanks Andrew!
So I can settle argument with buddies and use the example:
Dolly+Big Item(equipped and usable)+2nd Big Item(equipped and usable)
and say Dolly is tagged as Big for the purpose of other cards effects on Big Items.

Last edited by Wizzhare; 05-15-2017 at 07:25 AM.
Wizzhare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 09:15 AM   #6
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Steampunk Card: Dolly

No, that's not what I said. You can have Dolly and ONE OTHER Big item.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 09:21 AM   #7
Wizzhare
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Default Re: Munchkin Steampunk Card: Dolly

Hah sorry Andrew. Thought you meant it was the B option on my first post.
I knew it was option A.!
Your answer pleases me and it means I was right and my friends were wrong.

Last edited by Wizzhare; 05-15-2017 at 09:31 AM.
Wizzhare is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.