Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Quest

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2017, 07:27 PM   #1
sensehership
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ashburn, VA
Default Gigantification and headgear

While playing MQ a few time we have come across the using the Curse! Gigantification! and due to the wording of "Discard the armor being worn. No new armor may be worn."

Does this mean that headgear and footgear are still able to be worn with the curse, and the curse is just a +8 armor replacement with a movement penalty.
OR:
are headgear and footgear also considered armor being worn even though there is no armor keyword on the card and the curse destroys all three.

Also does this curse apply to clothing and/or shiny things being worn.

Thanks in Advance
sensehership is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2017, 09:33 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Gigantification and headgear

It applies specifically and only to cards with the Armor keyword.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.