Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2017, 02:24 PM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2017
Default Malign Mirror and Illusion

If you are cursed with malign mirror and fighting a monster, and then play illusion to change the monster, does the mirror still affect you? Is playing illusion considered ending the combat for that monster?
Kaklan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 11:23 AM   #2
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Malign Mirror and Illusion

As long as you're still in combat, the effect from Curse! Malign Mirror persists. It's not about what Monster you are facing, especially since Illusion doesn't end combat as a whole, it simply replaces one Monster with a different one.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.