Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2017, 01:01 PM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2017
Default Can a thief steal during a trade?

Let's say that player 1 has an item in their hand they want to trade to player 2. In order to trade, he plays the card face up to carry it and then immediately trades with player 2. As a thief, can I interrupt the trade and attempt to steal the item? I suppose I could wait until the trade is over but it's good to know if a beneficial situation arises. Thanks!
JaketheSnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 01:05 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Can a thief steal during a trade?

Once the trade is in progress, you must allow it to be completed.
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.