Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2017, 10:24 PM   #1
peterkhoanguyen
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Default Bell of Dismissal Interaction

Hi Everyone,

Here is the scenario. I am about to beat a sweet monster when my friend plays Bell of Dismissal. Since the monster is currently alone, it would end my combat and make me loot the room when the monster is returned to the bottom of the door deck.

1) If I am a necromancer, can I respond to the bell of dismissal by playing the reanimation ability Before the bell of dismissal resolves to ensure there is still a monster in combat?

2) If not, will I get to loot the room a second time? Thanks for letting me know.
peterkhoanguyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 02:29 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Bell of Dismissal Interaction

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterkhoanguyen View Post
Hi Everyone,

Here is the scenario. I am about to beat a sweet monster when my friend plays Bell of Dismissal. Since the monster is currently alone, it would end my combat and make me loot the room when the monster is returned to the bottom of the door deck.

1) If I am a necromancer, can I respond to the bell of dismissal by playing the reanimation ability Before the bell of dismissal resolves to ensure there is still a monster in combat?
Munchkin doesn't generally allow for one ability to interrupt another, and the Bell of Dismissal specifically says it ends your combat. Your would not be able to use your Necromancer power because that relies on you being in combat, and you're not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterkhoanguyen View Post
2) If not, will I get to loot the room a second time? Thanks for letting me know.
Getting to Loot the Room at all is a special perk of the Bell of Dismissal; usually you cannot Loot the Room if you have fought a monster. You certainly can't do it twice.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.