Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2016, 04:54 PM   #1
Grej
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Out to Lunch after killing Floating Nose with Potion of Halitosis

Hello. Please, clarify, what's happened in this case:

Player A kills Floating Nose with Potion of Halitosis, It was only monster in combat
Player B uses the "reasonable time" rule and plays "Out to Lunch" after Nose was killed.

Could Player B play "Out to Lunch" after killing only monster? Does Player A receive a level for killing Nose with potion?

Last edited by Grej; 09-26-2016 at 10:25 AM.
Grej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2016, 10:32 AM   #2
Erickdoe
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Default Re: Out to Lunch after killing Floating Nose with Potion of Halitosis

Player B cannot. The potion of Halitosis INSTANTLY kills the floating nose. In this case there would be no reasonable time, he' dead and you get a level. Nice job, I've never seen anyone play the potion of halitosis against The Floating Nose (or its shadow)
Erickdoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2016, 10:50 AM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Out to Lunch after killing Floating Nose with Potion of Halitosis

Erickdoe is both correct and incorrect. You can't use Out To Lunch on an automatically killed Monster, and it won't have an effect on Monsters you've automatically killed in the situation where other Monsters were in the combat. However, there is reasonable time to do other things, like add other Monsters, and so forth, that will not make adjustments to the Monster that was killed.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2016, 11:25 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Out to Lunch after killing Floating Nose with Potion of Halitosis

I've previously ruled the opposite: Out to Lunch can modify the Treasures of an auto-killed monster. It cannot take away the level(s) gained, however.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.