Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > The Network > GURPS Character Assistant

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2006, 06:08 AM   #1
Giddoen
 
Giddoen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Meansville
Default Loading templates

Well I am having a issue with GCA as well affter the latest updates I removed some of the data sets that load (the fantasy ones) and only want basic and interstellar as I am getting ready to run a space game. What happens is I lock up everytime I try to load a template, any template? I will try reinstalling the whole program and see if that fixes the issue?

Any help would be great.
__________________
I have faith.....my character sheet says so!

Giddoen
Giddoen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 10:55 AM   #2
Armin
GCA Prime
 
Armin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Default Re: Loading templates

Quote:
Originally Posted by Giddoen
Well I am having a issue with GCA as well affter the latest updates I removed some of the data sets that load (the fantasy ones) and only want basic and interstellar as I am getting ready to run a space game. What happens is I lock up everytime I try to load a template, any template? I will try reinstalling the whole program and see if that fixes the issue?

Any help would be great.
I responded to this in the other thread. If you do try a reinstall, please be sure to delete the GCA.INI file that will remain in your GCA folder, as uninstall does not remove it.

Armin
Armin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 08:06 PM   #3
Giddoen
 
Giddoen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Meansville
Default Re: Loading templates

Thanks Armin I reinstalled and all is working now. IO saved all my Eberron files in a seperate folder and moved them out of the main GCA folder, put them back and went from there. All is well. Only thing I can think of is that some files got corrupted and that was causing the app to lock up?

Again thanks for all the support.

Giddoen
__________________
I have faith.....my character sheet says so!

Giddoen
Giddoen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 11:10 AM   #4
Armin
GCA Prime
 
Armin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Default Re: Loading templates

Quote:
Originally Posted by Giddoen
Thanks Armin I reinstalled and all is working now. IO saved all my Eberron files in a seperate folder and moved them out of the main GCA folder, put them back and went from there. All is well. Only thing I can think of is that some files got corrupted and that was causing the app to lock up?
That is possible, yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Giddoen
Again thanks for all the support.
Glad I could help.

Armin
Armin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.