Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2016, 05:02 AM   #1
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Super-Intelligence Power (Marvel)

Power increase one-shot cards bonus. Its apply to one-shots you play to either side or one-shots anyone play to you side?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2016, 07:19 PM   #2
FireTigeris
 
FireTigeris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Jax, FL
Default Re: Super-Intelligence Power (Marvel)

We play to whatever side you paly it on:

so if you play +2 to munchkins it becomes a +3, if you change you mind and play a +5 for monsters it becomes a +6 in the same combat round... each one shot is +1 no matter who you play it on/for.
__________________
Apocalypse: A1, A2, MA.
Cthulhu: C1, C2, C3, C4.
Holiday: SS, HS, TT, EE, N&N, GC*, LSB, dazed.
Star: S0D, SS.
Zombie: Z1, Z2, Z3, Z4.
Fantasy: M0D, M7, M8, L1, L2, L3, MP, MgP, KB, SK, PA.
FireTigeris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2016, 08:55 PM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Super-Intelligence Power (Marvel)

I'm not fond of the wording on this one, to be honest. There are two ways to interpret it: 1) Any one-shots on your side, which means that the bonus would only be applied to your character if you're in the combat; 2) that all one-shots you play are +2 (not +1).

I'm going to have to see if we can get some insight on the intended usage.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2016, 11:45 AM   #4
FireTigeris
 
FireTigeris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Jax, FL
Default Re: Super-Intelligence Power (Marvel)

whoops sorry- whatever the card reads (+ #)
__________________
Apocalypse: A1, A2, MA.
Cthulhu: C1, C2, C3, C4.
Holiday: SS, HS, TT, EE, N&N, GC*, LSB, dazed.
Star: S0D, SS.
Zombie: Z1, Z2, Z3, Z4.
Fantasy: M0D, M7, M8, L1, L2, L3, MP, MgP, KB, SK, PA.
FireTigeris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2017, 12:57 PM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Super-Intelligence Power (Marvel)

Any one-shot that grants a combat bonus has an extra +2 bonus if played by a player with Super-Intelligence, whether played to help the monsters or the munchkins.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.