Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2016, 04:17 PM   #1
mimikrmvr
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Default Restraining order and Bard special power

Hello alll,
I have a question about a strange situation with the restraining order card. My opponent is a bard and plays a card in order to use his special power to make me help him. I have a restraining order card. Can I use it to block his bard special power action? Actually he plays a card against me (I don't want to help him). What do you think?
mimikrmvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 04:23 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Restraining order and Bard special power

Discarding a card to power an ability is not the same as playing a card against you. Restraining Order won't block abilities powered by discards.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.