Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2016, 08:53 PM   #1
Join Date: Oct 2015
Default Clarification about instant kill situations

I searched the forums looking for this but nothing seemed to immediately address the following question. (I believe my group has played the situation wrong based on the few things I have seen related to my question)

If someone has some ability or card that grants an automatic kill and another monster is in combat which they cannot kill, is the level(s) still gained for the monster that was instantly killed?
Mathgeni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2016, 09:05 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Clarification about instant kill situations

Only if they can kill all remaining monsters. If they have to Run Away, they have to forgo all their rewards, including levels.

(Note that there are some very weird edge cases where this ruling may not apply. Please accept this general ruling with the understanding that there may be a couple of 101-unfriendly asterisks I don't want to try to unpack right now.)
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.