Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2016, 06:33 PM   #1
Enhialus
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Default Munchkins Marval: extremis trap question.

http://thumbs.ebaystatic.com/images/...xVY/s-l225.jpg

Question on what happens if a player cannot pay the amount required. The card is a little unclear on that.
Enhialus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2016, 06:42 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkins Marval: extremis trap question.

Discard all the Items you have in play.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2016, 05:17 PM   #3
Enhialus
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Default Re: Munchkins Marval: extremis trap question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Discard all the Items you have in play.
Thank you. All items, but not classes races ect?
Enhialus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 06:43 AM   #4
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Munchkins Marval: extremis trap question.

Yes, only Items. Nowhere on the card do things like Class or Powers even come up. The only player at risk of losing a level would be the player hit by the Trap.

It boils down to this: if you don't have Items that add up to the value, you'd still have to discard what Items you have to get close, which is why you'd have to discard all of them.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 04:53 AM   #5
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Munchkins Marval: extremis trap question.

What if victim have more than one equipped Armor? He lose them all (as the FAQ say) or only one for his choice? If he lose all, combined Gold Piece value to discard must be equal sum cost of Armors?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 12:56 PM   #6
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkins Marval: extremis trap question.

He loses all equipped Armor, with the consequences you laid out.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
extremis, marvel, question, trap

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.