Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2015, 07:17 AM   #1
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Hireling and Battering Ram

If Hireling can carry and use an Item, can he use Battering Ram?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline  
Old 10-23-2015, 08:47 AM   #2
Bellum
 
Bellum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Russian Federation, Kislovodsk
Default Re: Hireling and Battering Ram

And I hope the answer is "Yes" because of http://forums.sjgames.com/showpost.p...32&postcount=4 and basic Hireling rules.
Bellum is offline  
Old 10-23-2015, 08:51 AM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Hireling and Battering Ram

Assuming we are talking about the basic Hireling card from Munchkin or Munchkin 3, it functions as a sort of mobile Cheat! card. Yes, the Hireling can carry the Battering Ram and allow you to use it.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline  
Old 10-23-2015, 03:53 PM   #4
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Hireling and Battering Ram

Ok. But what if it is a Hireling from Munchkin 4, who can caary and use an Item? For example Warrior Hireling.
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline  
Old 06-07-2016, 03:03 AM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Hireling and Battering Ram

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moldon View Post
Ok. But what if it is a Hireling from Munchkin 4, who can caary and use an Item? For example Warrior Hireling.
It depends on the wording on the card. The Warrior Hireling can carry and use any Item legal for a Warrior to use, and the Battering Ram is legal for a Warrior to use, so it qualifies. Other Hireling cards might be more restrictive, or might not be able to carry an Item at all . . . you'll have to go by the wording on each individual card.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.