Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2016, 10:50 AM   #1
Ymar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Default Star Munchkin: Antimatter

What if I've got only Maser +3 and Laser +2 combined together into a single 2-handed weapon on the table? Do I get -5 Penalty or -3 from Maser only?

May i discard the Penalty item when im 1 or 2 level, or do I have to have 2 levels to loose?

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 03-20-2016 at 03:14 PM.
Ymar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2016, 03:24 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Star Munchkin: Antimatter

Two quick forum rule notes:

1) Please only post one question (or a set of VERY closely related questions) in a thread. It helps us find them later if we need to refer to discussions about prior rulings. This is a good example of "closely related" questions: two questions about the same card.

2) Steve has asked that people not quote card text on the forums.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ymar View Post
What if I've got only Maser +3 and Laser +2 combined together into a single 2-handed weapon on the table? Do I get -5 Penalty or -3 from Maser only?

May i discard the Penalty item when im 1 or 2 level, or do I have to have 2 levels to loose?
Antimatter affects one Item. the rules for Lasers say that they combine to a single weapon, but that the individual cards are all distinct Items. So Antimatter would affect your Maser only. (We have not always ruled this consistently, but this is the official ruling.)

You must have two levels to lose to discard the Antimatter-affected Item.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 07:00 AM   #3
Ymar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Default Re: Star Munchkin: Antimatter

Sorry about breaking these 2 rules and thanks for your respond!

Another question to Antimatter - what when it's played on Foof Gun? This weapon has it's special ability what makes player able to decide that he wants to use it in fight or he doesn't. After it's Penalty Foof Gun -6, may I still decide to not use it in fight and just get no penalty or bonus from it?
Ymar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 07:35 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Star Munchkin: Antimatter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ymar View Post
Sorry about breaking these 2 rules and thanks for your respond!
No big deal; as you can tell, I had some spare time yesterday. :-)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ymar View Post
Another question to Antimatter - what when it's played on Foof Gun? This weapon has it's special ability what makes player able to decide that he wants to use it in fight or he doesn't. After it's Penalty Foof Gun -6, may I still decide to not use it in fight and just get no penalty or bonus from it?
Yes, this is right -- although once you've decided you're using it for a fight, you're stuck using it even if the bonus becomes a penalty.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 07:58 AM   #5
Ymar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Default Re: Star Munchkin: Antimatter

Okay, so it's like "trigger" decision? You choose on the start of the fight and may not change it later? I'm thinking about the situation when I have no Antimatter on me but I'm winning without a Foof Gun so I declare to not use it, but someone powers up the monster... and I can't change my decision?
Ymar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
combo, munchkin, questions, star

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.