Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2016, 06:38 PM   #1
kotya
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Pizza Guy question

It is said on the card that if you win with a helper they also get a level. Should it be a "kill" instead of "win" because of "also" (as the main combatant gets a level only in a case of killing, not just winning)?
kotya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 06:39 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Pizza Guy question

Yes. The "also" is intended to make that clear.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 07:03 PM   #3
kotya
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Re: Pizza Guy question

Thanks Andrew,
Is there any reason to write "win" instead of "kill" or we can consider it as an errata?
kotya is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
pizza guy

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.