Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2016, 05:56 PM   #1
Portlandian
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Default Question about the "Dark" race enhancer ability

So friend A is fighting a monster. Friend B, who has the"Dark" race enhancer, plays a monster enhancer to buff the monster. Friend A then convinces Friend B to join the fight with him by offering all the treasure in addition to the FD card he gets for helping. I then buffed the monster some more so they both had to run away (yeah, it felt great). The question is: does friend B still get a level for enhancing the monster that beat friend A even though they had teamed up by the end of combat?

Last edited by Portlandian; 02-16-2016 at 12:13 AM.
Portlandian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2016, 05:52 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Question about the dark race enhancer ability

Yup. Dark characters are tricky like that.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2016, 12:27 PM   #3
Portlandian
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Default Re: Question about the dark race enhancer ability

Thanks, I owe you a level.
Portlandian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.