Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2016, 03:05 PM   #1
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

Sorry, but it is very difficult for me to translate into Russian the word "either".
I can not understand, it means here "both sides" or "one of two".
If it means "both sides", so epic ability does nothing when playing threesome?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2016, 03:20 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

Both sides. And yes, the Ambassador epic ability is essentially the same in a three-person game.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2016, 03:24 PM   #3
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

Thank you so much.
I'm really sorry about my problem with this word
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 04:03 PM   #4
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

One more question.
I have a Ship and no Class, then I play Ambassador card. Can I turn my Ship sideways or I must sell/trade/discard it?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 05:24 PM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

Ambassador says you may not have a Ship, which means you must give it away or sell it, if you can, or discard it if you cannot do either one, just like any other excess Big item.

Ships may not be carried unequipped. (This is a pretty recent revision of an earlier ruling, so anyone who is convinced I said otherwise: I did. I changed my mind.)
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 12:11 AM   #6
Bellum
 
Bellum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Russian Federation, Kislovodsk
Default Re: Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Ships may not be carried unequipped. (This is a pretty recent revision of an earlier ruling, so anyone who is convinced I said otherwise: I did. I changed my mind.)
So, for now, we can't turn sideways any Ship, Vehicle or Steed card... again??
Bellum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 12:52 AM   #7
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bellum View Post
So, for now, we can't turn sideways any Ship, Vehicle or Steed card... again??
That's correct.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 02:06 AM   #8
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

You change your mind? Again? Why? Why you jeer players reading this forum? You says thing, then say another, then another again... It's awful. It,s look like scoffing whip-cracker. Do you evil laugh then do this?

I tried to write it as not a hysterical, but in a humorous manner. But does not seem it work because of my bad English. You can ban me, I do not see sense in this forum any more. I am forced to play my own understanding of rules.
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 03:24 AM   #9
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moldon View Post
You change your mind? Again?
I'm reinforcing what I said two weeks ago, as you already posted.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 05:46 AM   #10
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Ambassador's Civilian Oversight ability (Star)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Ships may not be carried unequipped
Does not looks like
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Unless a specific card says otherwise, Steeds, Vehicles, and Ships MAY NOT be unequipped.
It is different statements.
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.