Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2016, 03:47 PM   #1
oldgun99
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Default Munchin Zombies "Spunky +5 to Monster" card clarification

In the description, this card says, "Play during any combat. If the monster is defeated, draw one extra Treasure."

My question is, if a player who isn't fighting the monster plays the card, who draws the extra treasure? Is it the player who played the card or the person who is fighting the monster?
oldgun99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2016, 04:20 PM   #2
Cranson
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Newtown, CT
Default Re: Munchin Zombies "Spunky +5 to Monster" card clarification

The player who is fighting the monster draws the extra treasure.
Cranson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2016, 05:05 PM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchin Zombies "Spunky +5 to Monster" card clarification

More generally, those cards add (or subtract) Treasures from the total rewards for the fight. That's why they say "draw two extra Treasures," not just "draw two Treasures."
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.