Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2016, 03:05 AM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2016
Default Adventure Time - The Lich - Using ally/character abilities?

hey, registered just to ask this question that's been a problem a bunch of times -

I understand the official ruling is that no one (other than the player in combat with The Lich) can play any card that would affect the outcome of the combat, but what about abilities on cards that are already in play?

the only example I can think of offhand is NEPTR's ability to give -3 to a player in combat, but there might be others not coming to mind

is there a general ruling as to whether the abilities of cards in play count as "playing a card" in the context of The Lich's special restriction?
deadreckoning is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.