Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2015, 08:08 AM   #1
cjjohnson
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Default 'Wearing' vs. 'Using'

Hello! I am new to this (first post) so I apologise if this is in the wrong place.

While playing Adventure Time Munchkin, I was under the effect of The Limit: "You cannot use any items in your next combat". I was then defeated by The Farm. The Bad Stuff for The Farm states: Lose the Armor or Headgear you are wearing. If you aren't wearing either, you are dead.

The question is: because I am not using those items (because of the curse), am I therefore not wearing them? My opponent claims that in that moment, I am not and therefore must die. I claim that though they are not in use, I am still wearing them.

What say you?
cjjohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2015, 09:34 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: 'Wearing' vs. 'Using'

You are wearing them.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2015, 07:05 AM   #3
TheRaven81
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Default Re: 'Wearing' vs. 'Using'

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjjohnson View Post
...the effect of The Limit: "You cannot use any items in your next combat".
To clarify, what that means is that you do not get to use the bonuses that the items give you. So you are still wearing them you just get no bonus from them at that time.
TheRaven81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2015, 08:19 AM   #4
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: 'Wearing' vs. 'Using'

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRaven81 View Post
To clarify, what that means is that you do not get to use the bonuses that the items give you. So you are still wearing them you just get no bonus from them at that time.
That is correct.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
curse, items, the farm, the limit

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.