Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2015, 10:42 AM   #1
Bellum's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Russian Federation, Kislovodsk
Default Agreement about Charity

Imagine the situation: a low level player, seeing in my hand a Door card (let it be a Thief), offers next - "I'll give you now this Item, and you, during your Charity phase give me your Thief card," I agree, get Item and following our agreement - give him my Thief during Charity.

Is it legal?
Bellum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 11:07 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Agreement about Charity

If it would be legal to give him that card as part of Charity -- you need to discard excess cards and the other player is lowest Level -- then I don't see anything wrong with that sort of agreement.

However, nothing in the rules discusses an agreement of this sort, so if the Charity giver backs out of the agreement, or the agreement itself becomes invalid for one reason or another, there's no recourse under the rules. Basically, it's a very specific house rule.
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

agreement, charity

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.