Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2015, 11:23 AM   #1
Grej
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Do you have to pick the Monster you are Running Away from first?

Okay, what's about flying away? Does munchkin have to announce monster, which he flying away from before the roll (If there was 2 monsters in battle)? Or he can roll and then choose a monster?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
The thief does not have to announce the target (person or Item) until the roll succeeds. However, the target may use a Reloaded Die or other method to foil the ability, if the target has one -- there aren't many! (Notably, you cannot use a preemptive Curse to take an Item away once a Thief has succeeded on the roll and declared which Item is being thieved. You have to be able to change the outcome of the roll or block the theft directly.)
Grej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2015, 11:43 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Do you have to pick the Monster you are Running Away from first?

Since different Monsters have different Bad Stuff (where theft has only one negative result), you need to pick the Monster first before you roll to Run Away so that people know what Bad Stuff you should be receiving.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.