Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2015, 01:25 AM   #1
topdawg95jd
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Default Wizard Flight Spell Question

The card states that you may play cards to increase your chances of escape AFTER rolling. How exactly does this work?

Does this mean if you, say, roll a 2 on the dice you would need to discard 3 cards to cover numbers 4, 3, and 2 (since 5 and 6 are automatically covered) where if you rolled a 4 on the dice you would only need to discard 1 card to just cover the 4.

I cannot wrap my head around how retroactively adding increased chances at escape would work after roll.
topdawg95jd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 05:02 AM   #2
eedee
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Default Re: Wizard Flight Spell Question

Each card you discard after rolling gives you a +1 to that die roll.

If you roll 2, you can discard 3 cards and make it a 5 (2+3=5)
eedee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 06:14 PM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Wizard Flight Spell Question

What eedee said is correct. The cards discarded increase the value of your roll result.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.