Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2015, 10:20 AM   #1
Capnswop
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Default Curse lose one small item

I have seen this on reddit where people are saying that if someone plays a "lose a small item" curse, that it has to be in play, not from you hand. Also that cards in your hand "don't exist" till you play them?? If the card doesn't say specifically "choose one small item in play" and just says "choose one small item" you can discard a small item from your hand, correct?
Capnswop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 10:46 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Curse lose one small item

Cards in your hand are just "Cards". They are not considered "Items" until they are in play. So, no, you cannot curse a card in your hand unless the curse card specifies it may target a card in your hand.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 05:06 PM   #3
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Curse lose one small item

That is, in fact, directly stated in the rules.

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Rules
Cards in your hand are not in play. They don’t help you, but they can’t be taken away except by cards that specifically affect “your hand.”
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
munchkin, munchkin 2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.