Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2014, 11:52 AM   #1
scuba1125
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Loot Letter - Resolving a Tie

So in the rulebook, it gives one level of instructions on breaking a tie.

If there remaining players' hands are tied, whoever has the highest combined total of cards in their discard pile wins.

What about when their discard piles are tied as well?

We played it that the player with the highest single card in their discard broke the final tie. Anyone know of an official ruling? Has anyone else ran into this and played it differently?
scuba1125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2014, 03:44 PM   #2
PK
Assistant GURPS Line Editor
 
PK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dobbstown Sane Asylum
Default Re: Loot Letter - Resolving a Tie

As this game is a reskin of Love Letter, all official answer have to come from AEG -- customerservice@alderac.com -- not us. (The existing FAQ in this forum was a result of my emailing them to ask.)

Personally, I'd just treat it as an actual tie -- they both get the point. Since this game is played for points, that's definitely the easiest answer.
__________________
Reverend Pee Kitty of the Order Malkavian-Dobbsian (Twitter) (LJ)

MyGURPS: My house rules and GURPS resources.

#SJGamesLive: I answered questions about GURPS After the End and more!
{Watch Video} - {Read Transcript}
PK is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2014, 04:23 PM   #3
sir_pudding
Wielder of Smart Pants
 
sir_pudding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ventura CA
Default Re: Loot Letter - Resolving a Tie

I remember resolving this for Love Letter, and I'm pretty sure we just decided that both players get the point.
sir_pudding is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 07:13 AM   #4
Olin Froid
 
Olin Froid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ohio
Default Re: Loot Letter - Resolving a Tie

Quote:
Originally Posted by scuba1125 View Post
So in the rulebook, it gives one level of instructions on breaking a tie.

If there remaining players' hands are tied, whoever has the highest combined total of cards in their discard pile wins.

What about when their discard piles are tied as well?

We played it that the player with the highest single card in their discard broke the final tie. Anyone know of an official ruling? Has anyone else ran into this and played it differently?

The rulebook for the Original Love Letter says:
"In case of a tie, the player who discarded the highest total value of cards wins."
__________________
MiB in the Toledo, OH area-check out my posts for upcoming events!
Olin Froid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.