Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2014, 08:46 PM   #1
supremeny
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default munchkin booty rule clarification

Hello,

I am looking for resolution to a question.

Munchkin booty, the card dehydration. Forgetting the entire context/wording. but kills a single monster in combat with the word "water" or "sea" in its name " ... or can be played at any time to cancel any such card"

what is the ruling on this?

1 - can this cancel ANY card played
or
2 - this card may at any time cancel any card specifically with water or sea it its name

thank you
supremeny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 07:55 AM   #2
Bellum
 
Bellum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Russian Federation, Kislovodsk
Default Re: munchkin booty rule clarification

Quote:
Originally Posted by supremeny View Post
2 - this card may at any time cancel any card specifically with water or sea it its name
- what the card is capable of))
Bellum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 09:27 AM   #3
edge970
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default Re: munchkin booty rule clarification

[Moderator edit: Unnecessary snark removed]

The card, as you described above, must have the word "sea" or "water" to satisfy the condition of Dehydration. This applies to either a monster or another card with either of those words.

That's how I interpret it anyway.

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 09-28-2014 at 11:01 AM.
edge970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 11:16 AM   #4
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: munchkin booty rule clarification

Quote:
Originally Posted by edge970 View Post
[B]The card, as you described above, must have the word "sea" or "water" to satisfy the condition of Dehydration. This applies to either a monster or another card with either of those words.
This is correct, the card has to have "Sea" or "Water" in the name to be canceled by Dehydration
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dehydration, munchkin booty, rules, rules clarification

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.