Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2014, 11:23 AM   #1
Bubbles21112
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Thief stealing a Cheated Item.

If a thief steals a card on a cheat card, does he get the card cheated as well?

Also, if a card a thief is stealing is on a cheat with both hands card and there is another item with it, does the thief get both or just the one he is stealing, and the victim is left with the cheat with both hands card and his second item on the card?
Bubbles21112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 12:06 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Thief stealing a Cheated Item.

The Cheat! card says to discard it when the Item it is played on is lost. That includes having it stolen from you.

Stealing only gets the thief one Item. I'm having a hard time coming up with an exception to that, and since this is the Munchkin 101 forum, I'm not inviting a list of possible exceptions.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.