Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2014, 12:18 PM   #1
doodermcgooder
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Carrying one-shot items.

Hello all,

Brand new to the game, just played for the first time yesterday. I was wondering this - for one-shot items, I know that they CAN be played from your hand, or they can be played from your cards that are in play. But how does the in play aspect work? Say you have 7 cards and you want to avoid giving 2 of them to the lowest level player, so you put 2 one-shot items down. Unless you turn them sideways to signify that they are carried, will they be considered used? Or can you have them situated vertically and decide when you want to use them during combat? I was a bit confused by this.

Thanks for any suggestions.

Last edited by doodermcgooder; 06-08-2014 at 12:26 PM.
doodermcgooder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2014, 12:57 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Carrying one-shot items.

You don't use one-shot Items until you say you do. The orientation of the card doesn't matter.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.