Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2014, 10:53 PM   #1
pangurban
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Carried items vs. In Use

Basic Munchkin Set: If I am carrying some one-shot items such as the Magic Lamp or various potions(which means I have them sideways in front of me) can I use them when a combat arises?
pangurban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2014, 12:55 AM   #2
.Ce.
 
Join Date: May 2014
Default Re: Carried items vs. In Use

yes.

But keep in mind, thiefs could steel any (not big) item on the table, so may keep things like magical lamp and stuff on hand for some tactical reason... Or other "bad things" or curses may could reach them.
.Ce. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2014, 01:50 AM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Carried items vs. In Use

You don't have to turn your one-shot Items sideways, because they aren't equippable Items the way Armor, Footgear, etc. are. But many people do, just to avoid confusion, and that's not wrong, either. Yes, one-shot Items may be played from the table or from your hand.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.