Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2014, 08:38 AM   #1
Join Date: May 2014
Default Munchkinomicon & Wizard

Playing with the munchkinomicon expansion, can a wizard who already charmed single monster sacrifice levels/his carry cards 3 times to aquire enough spell cards to charm a second in the same turn?
MunchkinTroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 03:17 PM   #2
Clipper's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Munchkinomicon & Wizard

Another player would need to be taking it off the Wizard in-between too. The Munchkinomicon only gives you a Spell when you get it off somebody else, and at the start of your turn if you have it. If you already have it, you can't sacrifice cards nor a level to get another Spell.

If somebody else was also sacrificing cards/levels, you would be able to gather enough Spell cards to use the Wizard's Charm Spell again, I guess.
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.