Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2014, 12:28 PM   #1
Jannyleigh
 
Join Date: May 2014
Default Card instructions vs common sense question

So, my husband played the " gear goes evil" curse on a player whose highest bonus item in play was the munchkinomicon. Now, the curse states that the bonus on the card is reversed and the player can't get rid of the effect without sacrificing 2 levels, but... If the highest bonus was the munchkinomicon, then it would automatically go to my husband , thus voiding the curse, since the item is cursed not the player?

Thanks in advance
Jannyleigh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 07:48 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Card instructions vs common sense question

This is answered in the FAQ:

Quote:
Originally Posted by FAQ
Q. Can I Curse the Munchkinomicon? What happens?
A. If the Curse forces the Munchkinomicon to be discarded, it goes back to the top of the Treasure deck, as always. If it is a Curse that makes its bonus into a penalty, or has some other persistent effect, that effect stays on the Munchkinomicon until it returns to the Treasure deck, as stated in the rules. However, the Munchkinomicon is not bound to a player even if it is hit with a Curse that says so.
So the Munchkinomicon would transfer to the player that played the curse, and still retain the penalty imposed by the curse.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.