Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2014, 07:35 PM   #1
Gidoza
 
Join Date: May 2013
Default Meaning of "Against Undead"

I'm just curious how far certain combat qualifiers go. What I have in mind is the Cleric's ability of discarding 3 cards, each giving +3 against Undead.

So, let's say I'm facing a level 8 monster (NOT Undead), and I have 6 total points.

I can play a Wandering Monster on myself that is a Level 1 Undead (total 9 for my opponents). I can then discard 2 cards for +6, for 12, and win. Is this right? Does my strength against Undead carry over to the "living" monster?
Gidoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2014, 07:58 PM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Meaning of "Against Undead"

Yes. The munchkin total-strength goes against the monster total-strength.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2014, 01:30 PM   #3
Gidoza
 
Join Date: May 2013
Default Re: Meaning of "Against Undead"

Thank you!
Gidoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.