Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2014, 09:25 AM   #1
Ancient Shrieking Geek
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Combat Question.

Suppose I am in combat, and I am an elf. I am fighting a monster that gives a +5 against elves, so I am currently a lower level than the monster and I ask my friend who is also an elf to help me. Would that give the monster a +5 for each elf fighting, giving the monster a +10 or would it still only be +5?
Ancient Shrieking Geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 09:33 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Combat Question.

Don't duplicate the SAME bonus. However, if it was a monster that was +3 against Elves and +3 against Warriors, and you are an Elf who got help from a Warrior, that would be +6.
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

combat elves

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.