Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2014, 09:11 PM   #1
noface409
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Munchkin Cthulhu Cultist Ends the Game

The last person becomes a Cultist, lets say for this example, by using a Sudden Blow to the Head. Does the game end right there? No more cards to be played?

Or can someone play a card like Not So Fast Me Bucko (I forget the name of the Cthulhu version), which cancels the last card played, hence the person does not become a Cultist and the game continues.

I believe in the Apocalypse version it specifically says no more cards can be played after so many Seals. But this version it doesnt.

Thanks for the help
noface409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 09:27 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Cthulhu Cultist Ends the Game

A card that can actually CANCEL the card that makes the last player a Cultist will prevent that from happening. A card that reverses the effect (such as a second Sudden Head Blow) will not.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cthulhu, cultist, cultist sudden head blow, munchkin

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.