Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2014, 10:33 AM   #1
muahcheeee
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default A couple of questions! help :(

Hello there! I've really been enjoying munchkin so far but i have a few questions i would like to clarify.

Assuming i have no class and no race.
If i have an WEAPON that is only usable by wizard i will place it sideways on the table to show that i am carrying it. What if i have spells? less say card from the treasure pile that allows me to +5 to either side or a wishing ring, can i place this items down to show that i am carrying it and to reduce my hand size?
What items can be placed down in front and what items can't?

Another questions is regarding big items, we are only allowed to use one big item or we are only allowed to carry one big item? means can i place 1 big item sideways and use 1 big hand item at the same time?

if i am a cleric going against a wannabe vampire and i try to fight it but when in combat, my opponent power ups the vampire and i am now losing, can i still go booga booga and escape from the vampire unharmed?

also if i am against ghoul fiends(level 8) which say "no items help against them - fight with your level only" does it refer to only my weapons not being able to be used or am i still allowed to cast spells that can for example +2 to my side?

Thank you guys so much for answering my questions
muahcheeee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 10:45 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: A couple of questions! help :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by muahcheeee View Post
less say card from the treasure pile that allows me to +5 to either side or a wishing ring, can i place this items down to show that i am carrying it and to reduce my hand size?
As long as it has a Gold Piece value (including the phrase "No Value"), yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by muahcheeee View Post
Another questions is regarding big items, we are only allowed to use one big item or we are only allowed to carry one big item? means can i place 1 big item sideways and use 1 big hand item at the same time?
You can only have one Big item on the table at a time, unless you are a Dwarf or you use a Cheat! or Hireling to get an extra one. (There are other ways in other sets, but I think you're asking about the original game.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by muahcheeee View Post
if i am a cleric going against a wannabe vampire and i try to fight it but when in combat, my opponent power ups the vampire and i am now losing, can i still go booga booga and escape from the vampire unharmed?
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by muahcheeee View Post
also if i am against ghoul fiends(level 8) which say "no items help against them - fight with your level only" does it refer to only my weapons not being able to be used or am i still allowed to cast spells that can for example +2 to my side?
You cannot use any bonuses other than your Level. (This is an official erratum for that card.)
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.