![]() |
![]() |
#1 |
Join Date: May 2012
|
![]()
Earlier I asked how many items can you carry and the answer was unlimited except: only one big item (except for dwarves); you can only use/wear one hat, one suit of armor, two hands, etc. But otherwise if it's an item you can lay it down, side-ways if necessary.
So what counts as an item. Curses and Monsters I get. 'Go up a Level' not an item. Swords, potions, anything that you can sell, i.e. has a gold value? So I couldn't lay down a +10 Monster Intelligence??? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
Join Date: Apr 2011
|
![]()
As it says in the FAQ, Items are those with a Gold Piece Value or "No Value" at the bottom.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 |
Join Date: May 2012
|
![]()
And only those types of cards (items) can be placed in front of you?
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Join Date: Apr 2011
|
![]()
Cards are played as appropriate.
You can carry items, but you can also play classes, races, character modifiers, steeds, hirelings, and modifiers for any of those. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 | |
Join Date: May 2012
|
![]() Quote:
I'm talking about playing/carrying items. Sorry I should have been more clear. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 |
Munchkin Line Editor
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
|
![]()
No, you cannot.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#7 |
Join Date: May 2012
|
![]()
Thank you Andrew,
Happy holidays to you and everyone at SJ Games. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 |
Munchkin Line Editor
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
|
![]()
To be completely clear, the ONLY kind of card that you can have "in reserve" -- i.e., on the table and not in use -- is an Item, a card with a Gold Piece value on it.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#9 |
Join Date: May 2012
|
![]()
Andrew:
P.S. a couple of quick (I hope quick) questions - Is there a reason to put a 'One Shot' item in front of you other than the 5 card limit for your hand? - You can only trade items that are in front of you, i.e. not in your hand, so you couldn't give away the +10 Monster Intelligence or a monster, etc... Correct? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#10 | |
Munchkin Line Editor
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
|
![]() Quote:
Exactly.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum! |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|