Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2013, 06:18 PM   #1
Zachary1234
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Can you have unused Steeds?

Is a player allowed to carry further steeds as an item while having another steed active? Is there a difference between steeds in use and steeds in possession (including those carried)?

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 12-19-2013 at 09:34 PM.
Zachary1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 09:36 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Can you have unused Steeds?

You can't have more than one Steed. The rules for Munchkin 4, Munchkin 5, and Munchkin 8 are specific about this. So, that means you can only have one in play, normally. There are cards (including Cheat!) which allow you to get around this, but those are meant to be obvious exceptions.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 09:37 PM   #3
Zachary1234
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Re: Can you have unused Steeds?

Yes, but in the absence of any cheat cards, can you have 1 steed in use, and carry one or further MORE steeds as the carried items in play (not in hand) that way?
Zachary1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 09:46 PM   #4
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Can you have unused Steeds?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
You can't have more than one Steed. . . . So, that means you can only have one in play, normally.
This is what I said above, condensed. You can not normally have more than one Steed in play.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2013, 07:47 PM   #5
ken
 
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: Can you have unused Steeds?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
You can't have more than one Steed. The rules for Munchkin 4, Munchkin 5, and Munchkin 8 are specific about this. So, that means you can only have one in play, normally. There are cards (including Cheat!) which allow you to get around this, but those are meant to be obvious exceptions.
4, 5 and 8? Seriously. How would someone know that?
ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2013, 08:14 PM   #6
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Can you have unused Steeds?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ken View Post
4, 5 and 8? Seriously. How would someone know that?
Those are the sets that include Steeds, so that's where the rules for Steeds are found.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 04:28 PM   #7
ken
 
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: Can you have unused Steeds?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Those are the sets that include Steeds, so that's where the rules for Steeds are found.
Doh... somehow that actually makes sense.

Thanx,
ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.