Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2013, 01:20 AM   #1
anthooony
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Changing class while in combat

Player A is a Cleric who cannot defeat the monster he/she is currently in combat with.

He/she decides to discard his/her Cleric class and has a Wizard Class in his hand.

The question is: Is it possible to discard the Cleric Card and play the Wizard card to Charm the monster?
anthooony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 01:32 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Changing class while in combat

Not sure why this is a Super Munchkin question, but yes, a player may discard a Class at any time (even not on his turn) and play a Class at any time on his turn.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-27-2013 at 04:58 AM. Reason: thread name change
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 01:36 AM   #3
anthooony
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Re: Changing class while in combat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Not sure why this is a Super Munchkin question, but yes, a player may discard a Class at any time (even not on his turn) and play a Class at any time on his turn.
Oops! Sorry for the wrong title. Do not know why I said Super Munchkin haha. Thank you for the reply!

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-27-2013 at 04:58 AM. Reason: thread name change
anthooony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 05:04 AM   #4
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Changing class while in combat

I fixed the name of the thread so it will pop up in a search correctly. Because of the new title, I'm also going to highlight what Andrew said: As long as it is your turn, you may play a Class. So, in the case of a helper, discarding a Class during combat is allowed, but adding a new one is not.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 03:35 PM   #5
anthooony
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Re: Changing class while in combat

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
I fixed the name of the thread so it will pop up in a search correctly. Because of the new title, I'm also going to highlight what Andrew said: As long as it is your turn, you may play a Class. So, in the case of a helper, discarding a Class during combat is allowed, but adding a new one is not.
Awesome! And thanks for the title change M.M!! You rock!
anthooony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.