Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2013, 04:21 AM   #1
plutoniumklaas
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default -5 to monster question.

Hey
I had a question about the Baby card (-5 to monster)

this was the scenario last night:

I was fighting as a level 2 I kick open a door and BAM! harpies level 4 show up.
i use my baby card to get them to level 1 right after that my friend played cotion of ponfusion to give +3 to monster is the monster now level 4 (4->1->4)
Or is it level 2 because my baby card is -5?
plutoniumklaas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 05:55 AM   #2
Bampop
 
Bampop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Palm Bay FL
Default Re: -5 to monster question.

It's 2. Your Level (nor the Monster's) can never go below 1. Your combat strength may. Therefore when Baby was played you were actually winning 2 to -1.
__________________
Andy Partridge
MiB #3282, Palm Bay, FL
Munchkin, Zombie/Cthulhu Dice, Burn in Hell!, Revolution!, Castellan, Chez Geek, OGRE DE, Chupacabra, Nanuk
mib3282@gmail.com
Bampop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 11:55 AM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: -5 to monster question.

Bampop's answer is correct. However, I do want to point out that it's possible the original poster is playing with an older set that still has the minimum of 1 listed. This is WHY we changed the rules, so the timing of cards wouldn't matter.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 12:58 PM   #4
plutoniumklaas
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Re: -5 to monster question.

thank you all for the quick and good replies.

so when everyone played their cards you add them up to see the total?
plutoniumklaas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 01:41 PM   #5
Munchkinator
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: I live in a dark scary hole, whispering, "Precious..."
Default Re: -5 to monster question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by plutoniumklaas View Post
thank you all for the quick and good replies.

so when everyone played their cards you add them up to see the total?
Yes, basically.
Munchkinator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.