Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2013, 07:10 AM   #1
Elendil
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: London, UK
Default Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

If I'm using Super Munchkin to have two classes and I get an item that can't be used by one of my classes, can I use that item? Likewise for Half-Breed?

If I get Cursed with Lose Your Race when I'm using Half-Breed, do I lose the Half-Breed card?

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 07-03-2013 at 08:01 AM.
Elendil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 08:03 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elendil View Post
If I'm using Super Munchkin to have two classes and I get an item that can't be used by one of my classes, can I use that item? Likewise for Half-Breed?
Not if you have two Classes. If you use Super Munchkin with just one Class, not being able to use a Class-barred Item is a disadvantage that Super Munchkin lets you ignore. (The same is true with Half-Breed and Races.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elendil View Post
If I get Cursed with Lose Your Race when I'm using Half-Breed, do I lose the Half-Breed card?
Yes, just like Half-Breed says.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 08:40 AM   #3
Elendil
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: London, UK
Default Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

Quote:
Yes, just like Half-Breed says.
Sorry, I meant, if I immediately play another Race card can I keep Half-Breed?
Elendil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 08:47 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elendil View Post
Sorry, I meant, if I immediately play another Race card can I keep Half-Breed?
No, because you have to resolve the Curse fully before doing anything else.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 09:12 AM   #5
Elendil
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: London, UK
Default Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

Thank you oh magnificent one! I will leave you alone now. (until I get an expansion/theme set)
Elendil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 10:14 PM   #6
Zarine
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Florida
Default Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Not if you have two Classes. If you use Super Munchkin with just one Class, not being able to use a Class-barred Item is a disadvantage that Super Munchkin lets you ignore. (The same is true with Half-Breed and Races.)

Yes, just like Half-Breed says.
Trying to understand this since it came up in a game tonight.

If you are using a Half Breed card with one Race card, Dwarf, you get none of it's disadvantages. This makes you able to use a Race specific item like the Stepladder which is usable by Halfling only?

What then if you are only Human with no Race cards? Will this card make you able to use Race specific cards too? Human is a Race.
Zarine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 10:58 PM   #7
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

A Half-Dwarf (with no other Race card) can use Items that say "Not Usable By Dwarf." It cannot use Items that say "Usable Only By [not a Dwarf]."

You can't play Half-Breed without a Race card.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 02:11 PM   #8
Milk3584
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

Can I have 2 classes (races) without disadvantages with 3 super munchkin (half-bleed) cards? 1 card allow to hold 2 classes and other 2 clearing them from disadvantages?????
Milk3584 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 02:45 PM   #9
DoomedDuck
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Macon, GA
Default Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

No. You may have only one Super Munchkin and/or Half-Breed card.
DoomedDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 04:09 PM   #10
Milk3584
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Re: Super Munchkin and Half-Breed questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoomedDuck View Post
No. You may have only one Super Munchkin and/or Half-Breed card.
Thx. So may i have just 2 races and 2 classes with SM & HB cards at the same time? "Only one" make me doubt. Sorry I play with russian version of munchkin there are many mistakes in translation.
Milk3584 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.