Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2013, 01:00 PM   #1
Paulo
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Illusion gnome ability

When you use the gnome illusion power, do you remove a monster from combat that you would otherwise be fighting against you and replace it with a monster card from your hand? Or, do you simply use the illusion power like a wandering monster on your team? If it is the former, how does it work with levels and treasures?
Paulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 03:16 PM   #2
tremorlaine
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Re: Illusion gnome ability

Think of the Illusion ability like playing a single one-shot card to your side. The power of the one-shot is equal to the Level of the Monster card chosen from your hand. Other than that everything else on the card is totally disregarded.
__________________
Current wins via Divine Intervention - 3

Future site of Griffon Gaming
tremorlaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gnome, illusion, treasure

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.